Monday, November 4, 2013

Welcome, Tennessee!

Last week Tennessee adopted the WIDA ELD Standards for use in their schools. We are excited to introduce the WIDA ELD Standards to Tennessee educators! 

There are currently three states that use the standards but not the ACCESS for ELLs test. Those states are Tennessee, Idaho and South Carolina.

If you are in Tennessee or are new to the standards, here are a few blog posts to get you started:

Subscribe to our blog  for weekly tips on how to best educate the English language learners in your school. 

Written by: Tammy King


No comments:

Post a Comment